Does DoubleMySpeed.com Work? May 5, 2010

Does DoubleMySpeed.com Work?

DoubleMySpeed.com is a website dedicated to promoting software created by CyberDefender. They target similar demographics to similar websites FinallyFast.com and MyCleanPC.com.

Here are their target demographics according to Quantcast.com:

As you will see from the following graphs, all of these sites are targeting similar people. Most likely, people who have been infected with viruses or spyware. Let’s face it, when your computer is infected, you panic. You want the easy fix and that’s what these companies promise. Problem is that they don’t deliver the solution that you are hoping for. Don’t fall for it.

DoubleMySpeed.com

DoubleMySpeed.com Target Demographics

FinallyFast.com

FinallyFast.com Target Demographics

MyCleanPC.com

MyCleanPC.com Target Demographics

DoubleMySpeed.com Reviews

Here are some video reviews from YouTube describing what happens when you actually install the software. You may be surprised by how ineffective they actually are. Save your money, and watch others who have been duped into paying for these programs.

DoubleMySpeed.com (Explicit Language)


FinallyFast.com

MyCleanPC.com

Here’s another good article about DoubleMySpeed.com

http://unsheeple.com/2010/05/doublemyspeedcom-sucks/

What You Should Do Instead!

Find a qualified computer service Technician that you trust. Some computer repair companies can repair your computer remotely via the Internet. It’s called Remote Desktop or Remote Support.

We offer these services. Give us a call at (877) 694-3648.

About Joey Mariano

Joey’s business philosophy is to help friends, inspire others and to advance society through the use of technology. His main core value is to always take a principled stance. In his downtime, Joey enjoys reading, photography, staying in shape and spending quality time with his family and friends.

5 Responses to Does DoubleMySpeed.com Work?

  1. Pingback: DoubleMySpeed.com | UnSheeple.com

  2. GaveUpOnTV says:

    Good idea (about not giving out credit card)
    A lot of similar services, products are sold by people who make money based on HOW MUCH they sell. Nothing wrong with that, but a lot of people (salesman/saleswomen) justify to themselves telling somebody almost anything if it will make them a few dollars.
    I can understand the attraction, though. You just want the DARN COMPUTER to work, and if you have just heard an ad from a company like 'doublemyspeed' then it sounds pretty good.
    Well, although the internet is good regarding letting you know about a whole host of services that the world wants to sell you, it also has a lot of people who want to help (in varingly different degrees) you for NOTHING. REALLY.
    I remember reading on lot on a place called computerhope.com years ago regarding boot disks. They are still around, I just checked them out. They even have forums now. Check them out. I don't think there is anything for sale there (could be wrong but there used to be not anything there)

  3. patriotrue says:

    I heard about doublemyspeed.com on a news program that I trust, and thought I would give it a look and do the free scan!, Now I cant delete the bastard and have a contstant compaign of fix it which is really buy now and we will return to you the use of your computer! I did not buy, I will not buy, and I just hope this little post warns others of their lying advertising! A Virus would be better, and this is spyware

  4. Chris says:

    Hi, my name is Chris. I’m a representative from CyberDefender Customer Service. If you have any questions or concerns about CyberDefender products—including MaxMySpeed.com, DoubleMySpeed.com, and MyCleanPC.com—feel free to e-mail me at community@cyberdefender.com.

    Thank You,

    Chris

    • JeanieBurnside says:

      I hope you are legitimate, but so far no experience that I have had with this company has been good. Today—-a year after my first experience with this company they deducted a 39.95 charge from my bank account, that I did not approve and I can not find a contact number. Can you help me? Genesis662@comcast.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>